42. Open for Entries: The National Poetry Competition 2010

Now in its 33rd year, the Poetry Society’s National Poetry Competition is one of the world’s biggest and most prestigious poetry competitions. Winners have been both established and emerging poets, including Carol Ann Duffy, Ian Duhig, Philip Gross, and Jo Shapcott. Prizewinners also see their work published in the Poetry Society’s leading international journal,Poetry Review.

The judges this year are poets George Szirtes, Deryn Rees-Jones, and Sinéad Morrissey. The prizes are £5,000 for the overall winner, £2,000 for the second, £1,000 for the third, and seven commendations of £100. The deadline is October 31, 2010. Enter online or download an entry form at www.poetrysociety.org.uk.

Kommentar verfassen

Bitte logge dich mit einer dieser Methoden ein, um deinen Kommentar zu veröffentlichen:


Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d Bloggern gefällt das: